November 2011 Birchbox

Birchbox is a subscription service that sends you 4-5 deluxe size samples of high-end beauty products each month. You fill out a beauty profile so Birchbox can customize your samples, but what you get each month is a surprise until it lands on your doorstep. In this post I’ll share the items I got in my November 2011 box. Check out their website here.

Oscar Blandi Jasmine Protein Mist (2 oz)

A leave in spray that protects and fortifies dry hair. I haven’t tried this product yet, but it smells amazing and the sample size is incredibly generous.

Klorane Soothing Eye Makeup Remover with Cornflower (.8 fl oz)

I am so excited to use this eye-makeup remover formulated for sensitive eyes. I can’t tell you how many times my under eyes have burned after using a harsh makeup remover so I can’t wait to give this gentle French product a spin.

Zoya Polish in Noel (.25 fl oz)

A mini of Noel from Zoya’s holiday collection. I can’t say I’m crazy about this color, from the name I expected Noel to be a holly green or something, blue doesn’t scream Christmas to me. If a nice sized nail polish is my biggest Birchbox disappointment it’s a pretty good value.

LaROCCA Skincare Champagne & Shimmer Body Polish (.05 oz)

This luxe body scrub actually includes 24K gold. Obviously this is kind of gimmicky, but rubbing gold on my body is a gimmick I’m into. Plus, Birchbox is a great way to indulge in some of the more extravagant products you might not usually try.

BaubleBar Black Wood Pop Bracelet

This bracelet isn’t really my style, I’m not into wood jewelry, but this piece is pretty high quality. It retails for $20, twice the cost of my whole Birchbox.

Birchbox Extra: Chuao Chocolatier Firecracker Chocopod 

A dark chocolate bar with chipoltle, salt and popping candy.

All of that cost me only $10 including shipping. Birchbox has been such an incredible way for me to try out new products that I wouldn’t otherwise know about. Plus who doesn’t want a pretty pink package to unwrap once a month. The value of the products in my box has far exceeded the $10 I paid every month. If you’re even a little bit into cosmetics and skincare you should check out Birchbox today! Or give the gift of Birchbox, buy someone you love a 6 month subscription for $60.

Visit Birchbox’s site

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

